Call Council Office 08 8083 8900

Non s355 Committees

In the ever changing world we live in, there is the need to keep abreast of progress to forge a future for the whole of the Central Darling. To achieve this Shire Management and Designated Personnel are appointed to the many and varied committees that function, or have involvement, across the far west of NSW. The following are a some of those committees that Central Darling currently have representation on:

Wilcannia Community Working Party

White Cliffs Local Emergency Management Committee

West Darling Arts Board

Murray Darling Association

Mid-Darling Water Users Association

Mallee Bush Fire Prevention Scheme

Ivanhoe Corrective Services Consultative Committee

Western Division of the Shire Association of NSW

C.D.S.C. Traffic Management Committee

C.D.S.C. Tourism Group

C.D.S.C. Local Emergency Management Committee

C.D.S.C. Bushfire Senior Management Committee

Barrier District Emergency Management Committee

Regional Development of Australia Far West NSW