Your Council


Central Darling Shire Council is a rural shire in the Far West Region of New South Wales encompassing the communities of Wilcannia, Menindee, Ivanhoe, Tilpa, White Cliffs, Darnick, Sunset Strip, Copi Hollow and Mossgiel.

Total Population: 2021 Census – 1725

Total Area: 53,000 square kilometres

Principal Town: Wilcannia

ABN: 65 061 502 439


Mission Statement

"To promote the Central Darling Shire area by encouraging development through effective leadership, community involvement and facilitation of services."